If you would like to add someone to the CRM within Peoplevine, you will want to register this person. Not all registered people have memberships attached to them.

Register a new individual

Change a profile's status

Merge two profiles

Remove a profile

Register a new individual

  1. Click CRM in the toolbar.

2. Navigate to CRM and click Register Person.

3. Add the name of the individual you would like to register along with the rest of the information you have on this person.

If you would like to opt this new person into e-mail marketing or SMS marketing, make sure to check the boxes under the email field or mobile number field.

4. Once you are satisfied, click Proceed.

Change a profile's status

  1. Search the profile you would like to change status.

2. Click on the profile

3. Click Edit

4. Scroll down to Account Settings

5. Change the Status. Your options are:

Active:

Require Password Change: This will require the person to create a new password on their next login.

Inactive:

Deleted:

6. Once you are satisfied, scroll down and click Update Person.

Merge Two Profiles

  1. Search for the profile you would like to merge into another profile.

  2. Click on the profile.

  3. Once you are on the profile, scroll down to the very bottom of the page.

4. Click Merge Person.

5. Search for the profile you would like to merge this profile into and select them.

6. Click Use This Person.

7. You will see a confirmation page. If it looks good to you, click Merge Accounts.

8. Once the merge is successful, you will see a screen that says "Merge Complete"

Remove a Profile

If you would like to completely remove a profile, it can be done, but it is NOT reversible. Before doing this, be sure you want to completely erase all history and data associated with this person. This will include all their data, interactions, orders, transactions, subscriptions, tickets, etc. If someone is exercising their right to be forgotten (in the EU) you will want to follow these steps.

  1. Search for the profile you would like to delete.

  2. Click on the profile.

  3. Once you are on the profile, scroll down to the very bottom of the page.

  4. Click Wipe Person

5. Click Yes, wipe person

Did this answer your question?