Below, you will see a breakdown of each section of the CRM profile. If the profile you are viewing does not have certain types of records you may not see one of the sections below, for example, if a profile does not have any files attached, you will not see a section called Files & Media.
The profile section is where you will find the basic information for the person. You will see:
You will only see the items listed above if there is a value in the field. For example, If you leave the birthdate field blank, you will not see anything populate for birthdate, including the label in the profile section.
At the bottom of the Profile section, you are able to change the view of the entire CRM profile you are currently viewing. Your options are timeline view or grid view. The timeline view will display everything that has been associated with this person in the order it has happened. The grid view will show all items separated by category.
Notes allow you to leave important information about a person so that you or your colleagues can reference it in the future. For example, you may want to add a note that a person is waiting for their friend named Bill so when Bill arrives, you can show them to the right table.
There are two places to work with Notes on the CRM profile. If you would like to add a note for someone to reference in the future, you will do this in the left-hand side column. You are able to choose a type of note, write the note and schedule a follow-up reminder.
If you would like to see the notes that you or others have left on a person's profile, you can do this in the main Notes section. To see all Notes for a user, be sure to click "View All Notes" in the top right corner. For more information about notes & tasks, please refer to this article.
Attributes are the best way to segment your list of people. They allow you to capture any type of data and automatically attach it to the person profile. Attributes allow you to:
Segment people into groups
Combine attributes to build filtered down lists
Kick-off campaigns to automate your marketing workflow
Send newsletters and text messages directly to tagged people
You can learn more about attributes here.
You are able to view any attributes assigned to a person in the left column.
You are also able to tag an attribute quickly by using the buttons at the very top of the page.
At the very bottom of the CRM profile, you are able to see the details on the number of Touchpoints a person has used. To learn more about touchpoints, check out this article.
As an admin user, you'll find an option to 'Merge Person'. This is used when two profiles are created for the same person, which can happen if a different email address is used in the profiles. The merge feature allows you to take the data from one profile and merge it with the other. If there are two different emails in the profiles, Peoplevine will leverage the 2nd email as their Cc email.
Search for the profile you would like to merge into another profile.
2. Click on the profile.
3. Once you are on the profile, scroll down to the very bottom of the page.
4. Click Merge Person.
5. Search for the profile you would like to merge this profile into and select them.
6. Click Use This Person.
7. You will see a confirmation page. If it looks good to you, click Merge Accounts.
8. Once the merge is successful, you will see a screen that says "Merge Complete"
Remove a Profile
As an admin user, you can completely remove a profile, but it is IRREVERSIBLE. Once a profile is wiped, all data in that profile will be permanently erased.
Before doing this, be sure you want to completely erase all history and data associated with this person. This will include all their data, interactions, orders, transactions, subscriptions, tickets, etc. If someone is exercising their right to be forgotten (in the EU) you will want to follow these steps.
Search for the profile you would like to delete.
Click on the profile.
Once you are on the profile, scroll down to the very bottom of the page.
Click Wipe Person
5. Click Yes, wipe person
At the top of the page, you will see a series of boxes that allow you to quickly complete an action. Here you can:
Sent an email
Send a SMS
Tag an attribute
Attach a file
View details on total spend
View details on unpaid balances
View details on available credits
View details on points
Visit a person's social media
The Communication section will list any individual messages that have been sent to this person. To be sure you are viewing all communication, click the All Communication button in the top right corner.
Files & Media
If you have uploaded files to a person's profile, you will see a section called Files & Media. In this section, you can download, edit or delete individual files. You can also upload a new file by clicking Upload File in the top right corner. There is also a button at the top of the page to attach a new file.
The Memberships section will list any memberships that this person has. You are able to edit each membership, view it or check the member in right on this screen. To ensure you see all memberships, click See All Memberships in the top right corner.
The Subscriptions section will list any subscriptions that this person has. You are able to edit each subscription or add a new subscription. To ensure you see all memberships, click See All Subscriptions in the top right corner.
In the Newsletters section, you can see the recent newsletters sent to the person whose profile you are viewing.